Special Education » STEPS (Regional Moderate/Severe Program)

STEPS (Regional Moderate/Severe Program)

S T E P S

Specialized Training and Educational Programs for Students

STEPS Staff

 

Administrator

Katie Rivera (PreK & Elem)

Heather Cheatham (Secondary)

krivera@mpusd.k12.ca.us

hcheatham@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

 

Behavior Program Manager

Alice Oh

aoh@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

 

Pre-School – Marina Children’s Center

Mary Wahl

mwahl@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Christina Sierra-Jones

csierrajones@mpusd.k12.ca.us
   

Highland & Ord Terrace Elementary Schools (K-5)

Bridget Henmi

Amanda Munoz

bhenmi@mpusd.k12.ca.us

amamunoz@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Alyssa Benedetti abenedetti@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Annie Sours

asours@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Nora Zimmerman

nzimmerman@mpusd.k12.ca.us

   

Seaside Middle School (6-8)

Dana Cummings

dcummings@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

 

 

 

Seaside High School (9-12)

Cindy Hickey

Cody Brull

Julius Songcuan

chickey@mpusd.k12.ca.us

cbrull@mpusd.k12.ca.us

jsongcuan@mpusd.k12.ca.us

   
   
   

Adult Transition (18-22)

Richard Douglas

rdouglas@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Janet Anderson

janderson@mpusd.k12.ca.us

Ivan Mejia

imejia@mpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Welcome to STEPS


Dear Parents, Adult Students, and Community Partners,

We welcome all new and returning students and look forward to an enjoyable and productive school year. We are also happy to welcome new teachers and service providers to our dedicated community of professionals. Families will regular progress notes, rigorous lesson plans and innovative curriculum implemented by our caring and highly qualified staff.

For those not already familiar, please refer to the STEPS brochure for general information, as well as the Parent Resources section of this website which contains the pacing guide for the instruction of programmatic themes. Families may wish to collaborate with teachers and related services staff in continuing with themes at home and in the community setting. Staff will be sharing progress towards individual student goals on a regular basis and questions and input from families are always welcome.


It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve our students and partner with families and community service providers each year. Should you have questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact classroom teachers or related services staff who are happy to assist you. You may also contact me with any complements or comments regarding the STEPS program.

Thank you for the opportunity to work with or to continue to work with your student. We look forward to another fantastic school year!


Sincerely,

STEPS Program Staff

STEPS Program Brochure

Parent and Student Resources


STEPS Program Pacing Guide and curriculum framework
Homework Activities:

Observation Policy

Program Referral

For School District Use ONLY:

Parent Rights and Procedural Safeguards